Rappahannock County Public Library

Library Board of Trustees


Victoria Fortuna– President, Stonewall Hawthorne District

Judy DeSarno- Vice President, Hampton District

Debbie Knick– Treasurer, Hampton District

Beth Gainer– Secretary, Stonewall Hawthorne District

Garrey Curry– County Representative

Maureen Harris, Piedmont District

Kathleen Johnston, Jackson District

Patti McGill Peterson, Piedmont District

Randi Shumate, Hampton District

July 2022 Library Board Minutes

June 2022 Library Board Minutes 

May 2022 Library Board Minutes

April 2022 Library Board Minutes

March 2022 Library Board Minutes

February 2022 Library Board Minutes

January 2022 Library Board Minutes

December 2021 Library Board Minutes

October 2021 Library Board Minutes

September 2021 Library Board Minutes

August 2021 Library Board Minutes

Rappahannock County Public Library Space Needs Study Prepared by Enteros Design, PC

Rappahannock County Public Library Conceptual Design Study Prepared by Enteros Design, PC

The Library Board meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 4:30pm in the Library’s Meeting Room.

*Please see the Library Calendar for any changes to this meeting schedule*



  • 4 Library Road
    PO Box 55
    Washington VA 22747
    Phone: (540) 675-3780
    Fax: (540) 675-1290

  • Rappahannock County Public Library


  • Hours
    Mon, Wed 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Tue, Thu, Fri 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
    Sat 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
    Sun CLOSED

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.